When Bible Prophecy Becomes Current Events, We Know Our Destiny is Near!

“And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions. Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days. I will show wonders in the heavens and on the earth, blood and fire and billows of smoke. The Sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the Lord. And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved; for on Mount Zion and in Jerusalem there will be deliverance, as the Lord has said, among the survivors whom the Lord calls.  (Joel 2: 28-32)

We are told within Scripture that the prophets of old longed to see the events that we are witnessing around the world today.  They wanted to be part of the number to watch the unfolding of the prophetic word. Many had a glimpse of what it may be like and none were able to understand.  What we are witnessing around the world is something that very few words can actually explain.

We try to justify these events by stating that we are witnessing the awakening of consciousness around us or that we are witnessing the fall and rise of empires or that we are at the beginning of a climatic change. The truth of the matter is everything keeps pointing back to what we were told long ago, by those who were able to see but were not able to understand.

Considering the changes that we have witnessed within the last 70 years, modern man is having difficulty keeping up with these changes.  Take in consideration the rapid expansion of knowledge that has happened over the last 2 years and we can see that history will never be the same.  Those that try to write about this time will be left without words, just like those who tried to explain these events within Scripture.  We cannot blame them for their use of symbolism and astrological formations to try to give any information that may be relevant to a distant generation, who would so badly need to understand.

We are that generation and anyone who is willing to watch what is happening around our world is able to see it.  Unfortunately the understanding has not been gifted to us all.

As the world continues to get darker and evil continues to rise, we who are alive will be tasked with the obligation to provide insight into these events.  We have been chosen to explain to the world the trials that we were told about by God’s prophets.

To take this burden and present it upon a lost generation is something that only God can marvel. We have lost our ability to understand the meanings of the message we were instructed to keep holy.  We have forgotten to teach our children to look to the heavens and watch for the signs of His coming. Our generation has been tasked with the impossible duty to remain vigilant during extreme persecution of our faith and understanding.

God has also chosen this generation for their ability to remain strong during the darkest of times. We have been born into this dark-age to present the message that prophecy is true and that the Holy Scripture is the true word of God.  This is an amazing gift as we will be the only generation that is able to present actual world events and show that they were given to us in his prophetic Word.

We have also been assured that God would pour His Spirit upon His people during this time.  We are told that the gifts of the spirit will be given to the final generation, just like the Spirit was poured out upon the disciples during Pentecost.  When God gives the gifts of the spirit to the final generation that will be the day that we all realize the power of His Word and of His love.

So as the world continues to get dark, just understand that we are about to witness the most amazing event that any generation has ever seen.  We are about to inherit His power to fulfill our destiny.

“Now about spiritual gifts, brother, I do not want you to be ignorant. You know that when you were pagans, somehow or other you were influenced and led astray to mute idols. Therefore I tell you that no one who is speaking by the Spirit of God says, ‘Jesus be cursed’, and no one can say, ‘Jesus is Lord,’ except by the Holy Spirit.

There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit. There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but the same God works all of them in all men.

Now to each one the manifestation of the Spirit is given for the common good. To one there is given through the Spirit the message of wisdom, to another the message of knowledge by means of the same Spirit, to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healing by that one Spirit, to another miraculous powers, to another prophecy, to another distinguishing between spirits, to another speaking in different kinds of tongues, and to still another the interpretation of tongues. All these are the work of one and the same Spirit, and he gives them to each one, just as he determines” (1 Corinthians 12: 1-11)

 

Clinton Kowach

7/24/18

70 thoughts on “When Bible Prophecy Becomes Current Events, We Know Our Destiny is Near!

  1. This is a topic that is close to my heart…

    Best wishes! Where are your contact details though?
    I really like what you guys tend to be up too.
    This kind of clever work and exposure! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve added you guys to my own blogroll.
    Everyone loves what you guys are up too.
    This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up
    the wonderful works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my personal blogroll.

    http://newground.com/

    Like

  2. Hello there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I am going to send
    this post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a very good read.
    Many thanks for sharing! Greetings from Carolina!

    I’m bored at work so I decided to check out
    your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the
    info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone
    .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb site!

    I’ll immediately take hold of your rss as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription link
    or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly
    let me realize so that I could subscribe. Thanks. http://www.cspan.net/

    Like

  3. There’s definately a lot to find out about this issue.
    I love all the points you have made. It is appropriate time
    to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy.
    I have read this publish and if I could I
    wish to counsel you few fascinating things or tips.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.

    I wish to read more issues about it! Wow, this article is pleasant, my younger sister
    is analyzing these things, so I am going to tell her.
    http://alexa.com

    Here is my blog; Jack

    Like

  4. I’ll immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me understand so that I could subscribe.

    Thanks. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet viewers,
    its really really fastidious piece of writing on building up new web site.
    I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.
    http://cars.com/

    Feel free to surf to my page Kiersten

    Like

  5. Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a
    quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?
    Many thanks!

    Like

  6. Having read this I thought it was really informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

    Like

  7. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read.
    Thank you for sharing! I’ll right away clutch your
    rss as I can not find your email subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please permit me realize in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?
    http://ford.com

    Also visit my web blog – Jim

    Like

  8. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest
    you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles referring
    to this article. I desire to read more things about it!
    It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this put up and if I could I wish to recommend you some fascinating things
    or suggestions. Maybe you can write subsequent articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more issues about it! This is a topic that’s near to
    my heart… Best wishes! Where are your contact details though?
    http://linux.com

    My page: Bill

    Like

  9. Howdy excellent blog! Does running a blog
    similar to this require a lot of work? I’ve absolutely no expertise in programming
    however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyways, should you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject but I simply had to ask.

    Cheers!

    Like

  10. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog article
    or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested
    feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Fantastic blog by the way!

    My web-site :: we just did 46 shirt

    Like

  11. I do consider all of the concepts you have presented in your post.
    They’re really convincing and can certainly work.

    Nonetheless, the posts are too short for newbies. May you please
    extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

    Like

  12. Things i usually do not understood is in reality how you’re not really a lot more smartly-liked than you could be now.
    You might be so intelligent. You understand thus significantly on the subject of this subject, produced me within my
    view imagine it from a great deal of various angles.
    Its like individuals are certainly not interested until it’s a very important factor
    to do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs nice. All the
    time handle it!

    Also visit my site coin purse insert for travelers notebook leather

    Like

  13. The very core of your writing whilst sounding agreeable initially, did not really sit well with me after some time. Someplace throughout the paragraphs you were able to make me a believer but only for a short while. I still have a problem with your jumps in logic and you might do well to fill in all those gaps. If you actually can accomplish that, I could certainly be fascinated.

    Like

  14. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  15. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100 certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.